Currently its not implemented. When moving on an other menu or completely reload the active page: all filters (and so order) are reset.
Its on the road map for after the official release.
Note: This answer comes from issue ticket #17. The response there: "Keep this issue open as en enhancement, could be useful to save a chosen order."